Herta Müller

Herta Müller
(*1953 in Nitzkydorf / Romania, lives and works in Berlin)
In addition to her literary work, which was awarded the Nobel Prize for Literature in 2009, Herta Müller has devoted herself to composing visual art texts in the form of collages since 1989. “It has become second nature for me to write with found words. Because they come from very different magazines, their diversity makes the texts sensual. It is the most intense form of contact with language, because you have to touch each word individually. Overall, this work is quite sensual. And in many ways it resembles real life: the coincidence by which words meet; once something is stuck, it cannot be changed,” says Herta Müller. The six poems specially compiled by the author as n.b.k. editions are first publications, in the form of high-quality art prints. Müller’s collages have been collected in several publications, the most recent being
Im Heimweh ist ein blauer Saal (In Homesickness Is a Blue Hall, 2019). Since 1982 she has published numerous novels and short stories, including Niederungen (Lowlands) (1982/1984); Der Fuchs war damals schon der Jäger (1992, published in English as The Fox Was Ever the Hunter, 2016), Herztier (1994, published in English as The Land of Green Plumbs, 1996), Heute wär ich lieber nicht begegnet (1997, published in English as The Appointment, 2010), and Atemschaukel (2009, published in English as The Hunger Angel, 2012). Herta Müller has received numerous literary prizes, including the Hoffmann von Fallersleben Prize for Political Writing (2010), the Nobel Prize for Literature (2009), the Honorary Award of the Heinrich Heine Society (2009), and the Franz Werfel Human Rights Award (2009).


2021, 6 poems in a linen box, 21 × 29,7 cm each, edition of 5 (+ 2 AP), signed, dated, numbered
3.200 euro member, 3.500 euro non-member
sold out